## PUBLIX EMPLOYEES FEDERAL CREDIT UNION 65th ANNUAL MEETING MARCH 23, 2023

President Kossen called the 65th Annual Meeting of Publix Employees Federal Credit Union to order at 5:05 pm in Meeting Room A/B of the Credit Union headquarters.

President Kossen stated it's been an honor to serve as PEFCU's President & CEO over the past 12 months. Over the past year, he has witnessed first-hand the strong foundation, team of dedicated associates, and loyal members that set PEFCU apart from our industry peers. He couldn't be more excited about what we've accomplished and where we are headed.

President Kossen appointed Executive Assistant Christina Sornson as Recording Secretary. President Kossen then asked if a quorum was present; Recording Secretary Christina Sornson stated that 28 members were present, constituting a quorum. Susan Toadvine made a motion to dispense with the reading of the previous year's minutes, seconded by Karen Hernandez.

President Kossen welcomed the attending Board members: Terry Brigman, and Linda Hall. He acknowledged that Linda Hall now serves as Chairman, Terry Brigman now serves as Vice-Chairman, and Merriann Metz now serves as Secretary. He also acknowledged Woody Rayburn (VP of Real Estate Assets for Publix Super Markets) is now on the board.

President Kossen introduced Chairman Linda Hall to give the Chairman's Report.

Chairman Hall stated we have been in the "people business" for 65 years and shared her sincere gratitude to the dedicated PEFCU employees who make a difference every day. She acknowledged some of the accomplishments in 2022 - launching the First-Time Home Buyer program, introducing the Publix Relocation Loan, deploying a new app, and even opening a new branch. She expressed how PEFCU continues to provide relevant products and services to our members while remaining operationally sound and financially stable. She thanked her fellow Board members for their leadership and dedication, the Supervisory Committee members for their commitment, and OUR members for their continued loyalty and unwavering support.

President Kossen resumed the meeting and thanked Linda for her many years of service on the PEFCU Board and for taking on the responsibility as Board Chairman. He also thanked the Board of Directors and the Supervisory Committee.

President Kossen stated that 2022 was another busy year for PEFCU:

- More than 108,000 members
- \$1.4 billion in assets
- Served more than 200,000 members through our Member Contact Center
- Our social media posts reach was more than 1 million
- Reviewed over 28,000 loan applications

- Our net loan growth was \$127 million
- Committed to our associates by investing more than 5,000 hours in training

President Kossen then gave some 2022 highlights:

- In August, we launched our new and improved mobile banking app
- We moved our Norcross staff and operations to a beautiful new branch in Lawrenceville. GA, where more Publix associates live and work.
- We introduced several valuable products to help Publix associates with significant life changes: the Publix Relocation Loan, the First-Time Home Buyer program, and the First-Time Car Buyer Program.
- We installed a PEFCU ATM at Publix's new distribution center in Greensboro, NC, giving associates access to cash withdrawals, deposits, transfers, and more.
- And we expanded our community outreach program, giving our staff more opportunities to be involved and supporting local initiatives that serve our communities.

President Kossen then asked if there were any unfinished business; there was none.

Under New Business, President Kossen reported on the election of Directors. The Nominating Committee had nominated Adrian Bennett and Kindle Bowden for reelection to the Board for another three-year term.

President Kossen then recognized the 2022 Excellence Award winners; Jennifer Collazos, Head Teller Pembroke Pines Branch, our Associate of the Year, and Iovani Lopez, Branch Manager Pembroke Pines Branch, our Leader of the Year.

There was no further business; Kelley Martin motioned to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Erika Hernden. Motion carried. The meeting was adjourned at 5:15 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Christina Sornson Recording Secretary